Gin – Testimonial

Having just made the ‘you were right, I need to order more bottles already’ phone call, now might be a good time to write a testimonial!

Initially I was incredibly nervous about our first order, as a small school of 56 children, three of whom were mine, I wondered how many we would actually sell. James at Hawkridge Distillers suggested we start small, and we can always add more as we build our confidence, so I ordered 100 bottles, with only 3 weeks to go before the school breaks up for the summer holidays, thinking that whatever I couldn’t sell now, we could push for Christmas.

Before our bottles had even arrived, we had sold 80 bottles in pre-sales! I was concerned that the hype would be over and the last 20 might be a hard push to sell, but they flew out and I have people already approaching me asking for further bottles. So, in the last week before school breaks up, I’m putting in another order.

The response we have received from everyone has been incredibly positive and supportive and the fundraising this has provided for our school has been a lifeline in such a difficult year. Hawkridge made the whole process easy and fun and offered support every step of the way.

#gin #testimonial #goodservice #charity #fundraising #pta #hawridgedistillers #school #support

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started